The Mystical Backpacker – Hannah Papp

Rating: 2/5 Stars

Hannah Papp’s book is marketed as “part memoir and part guidebook”. When first picking up this book I was more interested in the memoir part. As someone who enjoys traveling I was looking forward to a book that highlighted someone’s experiences traveling. I knew that it was also considered a “guidebook” and while that wasn’t a huge appeal for me I figured it might be interesting.

What I found as I kept reading was that the memoir part of the book was short, it was mostly a guidebook. So while I enjoyed reading about Papp’s travels and her journal entries I wasn’t thrilled with how much of the book was self help. It wouldn’t have been a bad thing except it felt like most of the information was very generic and uninspiring. Some of her advice was solid and I’m sure helpful to some, but I found myself skimming every time I reached the exercise pages.

I received a free copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Mystical Backpacker – Hannah Papp

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Books of the Month (July 2016) | A Geek At Heart

Leave a Reply

