The Rejected Writer’s Book Club – Suzanne Kelman

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Suzanne Kelman tells the story of a group of quirky women who have formed a group to celebrate their literary failures. Once a month they meet to gather their rejection letters and share pieces they have written. These quirky ladies have found friendship and solidarity among their failures and by doing something that they love. They embrace their failures together

Join these ladies (and honorary member, librarian Janet) on a fun and humorous journey to San Francisco. I found myself laughing along with them and wishing I could take a road trip this fun. Full of drama, humor, and a few mishaps along the way the reader is kept guessing at what antics will take place next. I enjoyed the mix of personalities of all the ladies. From clever to sarcastic to loud to odd the ladies all had differences which balanced each other out and kept things interesting.

Along the road trip I felt that some of the events happening didn’t do much in way of the plot. They were mildly amusing, but I found myself wondering what they added to the story and some of them didn’t seem entirely plausible. However, you will have such a fun trip with these ladies that this humorous novel is well worth the read and you’ll wish you were a part of The Rejected Writer’s Book Club.

I received a free e-book from the author Suzanne Kelman in exchange for my honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

