Royal Wedding – Meg Cabot

Rating: 5/5 Stars

I grew up reading The Princess Diaries. I picked up my first book at age 11 and have read all the books in the series. When I first found out about Royal Wedding I was extremely excited and a bit nervous that perhaps I had outgrown The Princess Diaries series. That was not the case at all. Meg Cabot has managed to capture Mia as an adult having the same personality as Mia I read about finding out she was a princess years ago while making it seem new and fresh.

The book is still written as if it is Mia’s diary and she is still up to her usual hilarious antics. It has all the characters you love with some surprises and twists. Just like all the other Princess Diaries books it is all very relatable, despite the fact that Mia is a princess. Cabot uses pop culture references that just seem to flow with the book and not like she’s trying too hard to fit them in. My favorite thing about the novel was that I found myself smiling and laughing out loud. It’s fun to read a sassy, funny book that makes you happy.

Reading Royal Wedding is like having all your dreams come true (maybe a bit cliché, but hey I grow up with these books). It’s a must read for all Princess Diaries lovers and if you haven’t had the pleasure of growing up with Mia, you’ll probably still enjoy her now.

I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Royal Wedding – Meg Cabot

  1. omg I used to love the princess diaries books and the movie as well!! I didn;t know she had this book out, and now I jsut really want to read it. xx

Leave a Reply

