Capture the Moment – Sarah Wilkerson

Rating: 3/5 stars

This photography book uses images to illustrate the tips and skills shared. All of the images used are from members of Clickin Moms, which is a social network of female photographers. I love the idea of showing examples next to each entry because it really illustrates the point. That being said I didn’t think all of the photographs used were the best example of the tip being given. While many of the photos were beautiful and illustrated the point some didn’t seem like they were best used to describe what was going on. I don’t think that’s a good feature in a photography book, especially if you are a beginner. I did like many of the tips and felt like it could be a helpful reference book for a beginner photographer. However, I didn’t feel like this book was anything spectacular and many of the tips and examples of photography can be found online without having to purchase the book.

I received a copy of this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

