When You Ask Why

In this book Daniel E. Johnson deals with the difficult topic of death and grieving. It is definitely geared towards people who believe in God already; focusing on seeing God’s light in the middle of darkness. It goes through questions that many people have while they are suffering and tries to answer them biblically. It also includes ten positive steps to to help regain the joy of living. The purpose of this book is to help people see a loving God even though they are struggling to believe that.

This book is well written and concise. I liked that it was short. It has lots of really helpful information, but since it’s not long it would be manageable for someone who is grieving or doesn’t have a lot of time to read. It is a good book to have on hand as a quick reminder when you are struggling to remember God’s love.

I received this book for free from New Leaf Publishing in return for my honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

