The Air We Breathe

Christa Parrish managed to beautifully tell the story of two grieving woman who were able to help each other out. I loved the way she switched back and forth between Molly and Claire and 2002 and 2009. It was done in such a way that wasn’t confusing at all, but enhanced the story. She approached grief, healing, and hope in such a way that was believable and not over the top or preachy, unlike a lot of Christian fiction that seems almost forced.

She told the story in such a way that was gripping and made the reader want to keep reading. There was a bit of mystery and it was interesting to see the story fall into place. Although the story was real and handled difficult topics, it wasn’t depressing.

The Air We Breathe was such a refreshing read. The development of the characters and plot flows so naturally that I was drawn into the story and read it all in one day. As cliche as it sounds it made me cry and then smile later on. I am excited to go take a look at other books by Christa Parrish.

I received a free copy of this book from Bethany House in exchange for my honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

