One God One Message

One God One Message gives the reader an overview of biblical truths and answers that concern Jesus and other questions. The book is broken into three parts to focus on different issues. The first part talks about the challenges of believing the Bible. The second part talks about creation, sin, redemption, etc. The second part of the book is more like a retelling of the biblical story starting from the characteristics of God, creation, sin, redemption and renewal. The third part is like a summary of the works of God.

I liked how Bramsen included emails from real people and then proceeded to answer their questions. It was also interesting how he talked about the Quran and compared beliefs to Christianity. He did a really good job making sure that all of his answers were scriptural based and accurate.

And while I have no doubts that this book was wonderful and helped many people I just didn’t get into it. I had a hard time ever really getting into the book and it took me a really long time to finish. While I enjoyed the emails from Muslims and references to Muslim faith, I feel that it was geared towards Muslims. I think this is probably an excellent resource for Muslims and others who have questions concerning the Christian faith.

This book was provided for me by BookCrash in exchange for an unbiased and true opinion

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

