Top 5 Books of the Month (August)

1. Grace by: T. Greenwood

I picked this up last minute at the library, but I’m glad I did. I liked reading about a family’s story and seeing all of their perspectives. T. Greenwood has a way of writing with such emotion that you really feel the pain of each character.

2. What’s Left of Me by: Kat Zhang

I enjoyed the concept of this book so much more than I originally thought that I would. Plus Kat Zhang wrote an excellent narrative and wrote her ideas beautifully.

3. The Choice by: Robert Whitlow

I really liked the perspective of this book. Coming from a family with adopted siblings I know the other side of adoption, so it was interesting to see it from the other side. It was wonderfully written and I look forward to reading other books by Robert Whitlow.

4. Strength in what Remains by: Tracy Kidder

I originally heard of Tracy Kidder because of his book Mountains Beyond Mountains.  I was interested to read what else he had written and this one proved to be powerful.

5. Tidewater Inn by: Colleen Coble

This story was full of adventure, romance, and surprises. I loved it and I am going to check out other books by Colleen Coble.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Top 5 Books of the Month and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

