Great for God

This book is full of biographical accounts of some of the world’s greatest missionaries. These missionaries took the message of Christ to those who had never heard of God. They risked death, disease, and poverty just so others could know Jesus Christ.

I enjoyed going through the book and reading about missionaries who I had never heard of before. I always think it’s inspiring and encouraging to read about the work of missionaries. Each story is touching to read and I am always amazed at the great work the Lord does.

This book contains the concise story of 23 missionaries. Each chapter begins with an information box on that particular person and then a few pages on their calling and works as a missionary. I enjoyed learning about new missionaries, but it wasn’t very informative for the missionaries that I had already heard about. It’s a great tool if you just want to read a four page story on the missionary. I think it’s a great beginning tool, but I would have preferred if their was more information on each missionary.

I received this book for free from New Leaf Publishing Group in exchange for my honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

