Answers Book for Teens Vol. 1

The Answers Book for Teens is a resource that offers basic facts about Christianity. It has 15 questions and answers. It is written in a straight forward manner with simple language. It is a great resource for teens who are searching for answers about God and the Bible. Topics that are discussed are creationism, having a personal relationship with God, and other questions regarding faith.

I was a bit disappointed when reading this book because I thought that it would include more in-depth questions and answers surrounding apologetics and including scientific evidence. The book was rather simple and I didn’t feel as though I learned anything from reading it.

However, that’s not to say that I wouldn’t recommend it. I would recommend it to new Christians or teens still searching, people who need basic answers to questions. The books illustrations and simple language would be helpful to someone just starting out and it wouldn’t be intimidating. I would not recommend this book to a teen who already has a basic knowledge about Christianity.

I received this book for free from New Leaf Publishing Group in exchange for my honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Answers Book for Teens Vol. 1

  1. Diane says:

    I had seen this book listed and wondered about it. Thanks for your thoughts and the review. Hope you have a great weekend! :O)

Leave a Reply

