Fearless

I first heard about this book from my dad. He had heard an interview about it on the radio and said he wanted to read it. So when I had the opportunity to read Fearless I was excited.

I liked how the story was so much more than just about a Navy SEAL and his work in the military. It was a story about an addict overcoming his fear, a man who loved God and his family and friends, a man who was fearless and courageous. Right from the beginning of the book I found myself rooting for Adam Brown to overcome his addiction.

Adam Brown was a true hero. He was always there for his family, friends, and teammates. He was never willing to give up, even after multiple injuries. He was completely dedicated to his country and God. I really appreciate people like Adam and his wife Kelley who are willing to sacrifice so much for everyone. By the end of the book I was crying. Kelley and their two children Savannah and Nathan were so precious. You could really tell that they had God in their lives.

This ended up being a book that I really enjoyed. I think that Eric Blehm did a wonderful job telling Adam’s story. I would recommend this book to everyone because I think that so many people would be touched and learn from this story.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fearless

  1. Steven Atwood says:

    Reblogged this on Steven Atwood.

Leave a Reply

