Our Southern Breeze

In Our Southern Breeze, Daphene Jones tells her story about growing up and her twin sister Deborah Hall, who wrote Same Kind of Different As Me. This book was an emotional read. There was lots of heart break, pain, suffering, and struggle within the family. However, I thoroughly enjoyed the uplifting inspirational role of God within the story.

It took me a while to become fully engaged in the book. For the first chapter or so I didn’t really get too involved in the book and I didn’t really like the way it was written. However, as I went on the content of the book drew me in and it didn’t matter so much that I didn’t care for the author’s style of writing.

I believe that reading this book will help many readers face their own demons. It is easy to relate to the experiences that Daphene openly shares with the reader, whether they remind you of yourself or someone very close to you. Our Southern Breeze is a great reminder that you are not alone and that God is always with you.

This book was provided for me by BookCrash in exchange for an unbiased and true opinion.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

