Living Single

Overall, this wasn’t a terrible book. It was a fairly quick read so that was nice. Erin’s relationship with Doug annoyed me first of all because he was a married man. She was never going to get what she wanted out of the relationship because he was already married. And also because he obviously wasn’t good for her and didn’t treat her right. However, I enjoyed reading about Erin’s friends and their relationships.
The main thing that annoyed me throughout the book was “Romance” and Reason.” In every chapter at least once (and often many more times) mixed in with Erin’s thoughts were Romance and Reason. It started on page 3 “That was Reason.” It got old fast always reading the struggles of Erin’s life through Romance and Reason.
In general, it wasn’t a badly written book. However, I didn’t agree with Erin’s moral standards and that made it difficult to read the book.
I received this book for free from LibraryThing Member Giveaway in exchange for an honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

