Hair Care Rehab

When I first received Hair Care Rehab by Audrey Davis-Sivasothy it was like unwrapping a gift for two reasons. The first being it was packaged so beautifully. There was a signed note in a pink envelope and a ribbon tied around it. I believe that presentation is everything and from the start this seemed promising. It also was like receiving a gift because I am always having trouble with my hair.

Just flipping through the book when I first got it I found several chapters that seemed useful. First of all this book covers topics of many different hair types. So not only did I find useful information for myself but I found out helpful tips for my mom’s straight and thin hair and my sister’s curly,dry and frizzy hair.

I found out all kinds of answers to questions I had about healthy vs. damaged hair, dandruff, and split ends. In addition there was interesting information about topics such as head lice and heat damage. This book essentially answers any questions I could ever have about my hair and is an excellent collection of materials for me. It is composed in such an easy and helpful format that I will always keep this as a nearby guide.

I received this book for free from LibraryThing Member Giveaway in exchange for an honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

