Wildflowers from Winter

Wildflowers from Winter by Katie Ganshert sat by my bed for about a month before I picked it up. Once I finally did I read it in a few hours. I absolutely loved this book and was surpirsed to find out that it was Ganshert’s debut novel.

I enjoyed the way the topic of God was dealt with throughout the novel. It was never forced upon Bethany, the main character, to find God. She had to deal with her past problems and with support from her friends she was able to forgive and let God into her life.

This is exactly the kind of book I enjoy reading. There are so many elements to the love. The story deals with a hidden past, dealing with tragedy, moving on, finding God, and falling in love. Katie Ganshert manages to touch upon all of these topics eloquently and makes you fall in love with the characters. Her writing is very strong and she keeps the story going with subtle plot twists.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

