Seeking Wisdom From God: A Quest For Truth

Thomas H. Walker’s book uses the idea that God’s message is like a jigsaw puzzle; all the pieces will fit together to form God’s love. In a logical way he goes through a series of scriptural concepts to show his point.

I do not believe that this was necessarily an easy to understand book, despite the short length of it. I found myself only able to read a few pages at a time without getting bored; I was never really drawn in. While I believe that his basic message was good I felt as though he kind of jumped around and I didn’t always understand the point that he was trying to make. There were chapters that I enjoyed and found well written. I liked chapter 7 where he talks about Christ being seen in the most unlikely people because that is a constant reminder that I need to stop judging others.

As I came to the end of the book I read the chapter in which Walker tries to explain the Holocaust. I suppose it is an interesting theory, but I don’t think that I necessarily agree with it. He says that because the Jewish people rejected Jesus they remain under the law. “And because of the pledge spoken at the trial, God was obligated by law to avenge His Son’s blood.” (page 142)

So when I read this book I saw some good in it as well as bad. Once I sorted through what I believed and didn’t believe I found some good pieces throughout the book.

I received this book for free from LibraryThing Member Giveaway in exchange for an honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

