My Own Worst Enemy

The main point of Janet Davis’ book is how sometimes your biggest obstacle is yourself. I believe that this is true for many people and I think that this would be a helpful thought-provoking read for almost all woman.

I really enjoyed the layout of the book. Each chapter started off with a real-life story from either Janet’s life or another relate-able woman. Then a Bible character or story that had to do with the topic would be introduced. At the end of the chapter there was a section titled “Your Story” which included questions for the reader to answer about themselves. I believe the questions would make it a good book to read in a group because it would lead to great group discussions, but they are also helpful just to answer on your own.

I believe that this book will help many women realize that they are holding themselves back and how to let God work through them. I believe it will help many re-evaluate their lives and learn how to break destructive patterns.

I received a free copy of this book from Bethany House in exchange for my honest review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

