Top 5 of the Month (March)

1) Paper Towns by: John Green

I’ve recently discovered John Green and I’ve really been enjoying reading all his books! I love his writing style and so far all of his books have been beautifully written. The book was adventurous and did not go in the direction I thought it would, but it was fabulous!

2) Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by: Jonathan Safran Foer

I have seen this book around lately, probably because of the movie. I have never seen the movie, but I decided to give the book a try. I thought the point of view was interesting and I liked how there were pictures that went along with the book. The ending was not at all what I thought it was going to be, but it was still a pretty good read. I’m not sure how a movie could have been made about the book, maybe I’ll have to go check that out as well!

3) Le Petit Prince by: Antoine De Saint-Exupéry

 I had to read this one for French class and I was surprised by how much I actually enjoyed it. Since I was reading it for school I had to do numerous projects and in-depth studies on it, which just made me enjoy the book that much more. The book contains some incredibly deep philosophy and makes you appreciate the innocence and simplicity of childhood.

 

4) A Walk for Sunshine by: Jeff Alt

I was intrigued by this book because I have always wanted to walk the Appalachian Trail. Jeff Alt’s story was inspiring and so much more special because he was walking it for his brother. It was really interesting to read Alt’s struggles and successes when walking the trail and made me excited to try it one day for myself.

5) Trauma Junkie by: Janice Hudson

I’m going to school to become a nurse next year so my mom has started picking up medical related books for me when she’s at the library. Even though I don’t think I would enjoy this particular medical field it was fascinating to read and learn more about the profession.



About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Top 5 Books of the Month and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

