Back to Resolution

Back to Resolution by Rose Dee starts off at Bay’s mother’s funeral. I have to admit at the beginning of the book I was not intrigued but as I continued to read I became pulled in. By the time Bay was on her way to New Queensland, where she grew up I was interested to see what was going to happen next and I finished the book in one sitting.

Bay returns to Australia after her mother dies and she is a freelance photographer. While there she wants to find her father, who she hasn’t seen since she was four. Instead of coming across him on the island, she finds Flynn. Throughout the book Bay begins to talk to God and rebuild her relationship with him. Bay and Flynn’s relationship grows and they search to find Bay’s father.

I really enjoyed this book; it was full was romance, mystery, and adventure. All of the sub-plots followed the main idea of the book and it was easy to follow. I was excited when I found out that there is going to be a second book, Beyond Resolution.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookCrash.com book review program, which requires an honest, though not necessarily positive, review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

