Dinner With a Perfect Stranger

This was a pleasant and thought-provoking read. I have to admit one aspect that made it appealing was the length, at one hundred pages I was able to sit down and read it in one setting.

Nick was invited to have dinner with Jesus. He was convinced it was his buddies playing a joke on him, but he decided to go anyway. What followed was a thought-provoking dinner with Jesus himself. The fact that the author, David Gregory, decided to use a fictional setting and presented Jesus as a modern day man made the book easier to read.

A logical approach is taken to subjects such as creation, different religions, and faith. The explanations are not long and confusing, however they are logical and there is evidence to support each point. There are also simple comparisons and illustrations to real life situations that really make you think.

I would not only recommend this book to Christians, but those who had questions or were struggling with Christianity. Since this book is short it would not put people off and they would be more willing to read it. David Gregory has done a fantastic job concisely writing a book full of profound ideas.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dinner With a Perfect Stranger

  1. Lina says:

    Thanks for the honest review. I think I’m going to go check this book out!

  2. Jeff says:

    Sounds interesting. Might go get this book.

Leave a Reply

