I Kissed Dating Goodbye

To be honest, I never considered reading this book. The title alone put me off and I’m not opposed to the idea of dating. However, as the author, Joshua Harris, says, “Thanks for getting past the title.” Even though I wasn’t sure what this book would entail, I decided to approach it with an open mind.

I enjoyed the tone Joshua Harris used throughout the whole book. He was never condeming of people who date; he never acted as if he was better, which I was kind of anticipating. I thought he made some great points and it made me re-evaluate my life and the reasons why I am dating people.

Besides just “romantic relationships” Harris talks about your relationships with others, including God. He also talks about relationships being God honoring, which once I thought about is really important. Harris’s book made me actually sit down and think about my relationships. I will definitley be more cautious in the future in having God honoring relationships.

I will definitely be recommeding this book to others. If you are reluctant to read it, just give it a try because it just may surprise you.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review

About A Geek At Heart

My name is Liz and I’m 22. I’m a college student from Massachusetts currently studying Public Health. I love traveling, reading, and photography. I also like elephants and maps. If you have a book you would like reviewed, feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Kissed Dating Goodbye

  1. Thanks for the honest review. Hugs and have a great weekend! :O)

Leave a Reply

